Josephine Butler College JCR Website Loading

Football (Men's)

Football (Men's) membership cost is £15

We meet Wednesday 3-5 on MUGA

Butler A: League TableFixtures and Results

Butler B: League TableFixtures and Results

Butler C: League TableFixtures and Results

Butler D: League TableFixtures and Results

Butler E: League TableFixtures and Results

Josephine Butler Football Club is the newest football club in the University, and already one of the most competitive clubs in terms of league positionings and squad strength.

The Club currently has five 11 a side teams competing across the university leagues. We have an even spread across the divisions with many recent promotions enhancing the colleges footballing reputation. 

The A team, led by Cameron Wild, will be hoping to push for promotion back up into the premiership this year and will also be wanting to retain the floodlit cup after last years heroics . The B team will be looking to carry on last year's hard work and cement themselves in division 1 under new leadership of Laurie Hill. The Cs, led by Matt Knight, will be looking to improve on last years postion in division 2  The D and E teams, led by Harry Clayton and James Axton respectivley, will be hoping for a fresh intake of willing freshers to continue the competitive but friendly spirit they have shown throughout their campaigns, with the E team aiming for promotion in the newly created division 5.

We train weekly on the MUGA and this year have been fortunate to secure the use of Maiden Castle's 'Rubber Crumb' which will allow training to occur under floodlights on a Thursday night 6-7pm. There are also plenty of opportunities to get involved with our regular socials with the famous 'Legend's' social always proving one of the most popular.  


If you have any questions about anything football related please get in touch:




A TEAM CAPTAIN - Cameron Wild

B TEAM CAPTAIN - Laurie Hill

C TEAM CAPTAIN - Matt Knight

D TEAM CAPTAIN - Harry Clayton

E TEAM CAPTAIN - James Axton

SOCIAL SECRETARIES - Joe Sansome/ Jordan Sutherland

Your Men's Football President:

Harry Clayton (contact)